1. Introduction

2. Five Types of Quality Certification

Type 1: Minimum quality standards
Type 2: Quality associations: on a regional level, of companies or according to other criteria

- Regional quality associations
- Industry or company-related quality associations
- Other types of quality associations

Type 3: National quality standards in CVT
Type 4: Adaptations of ISO 9001 to CVT
Type 5: Adaptation of EFGM/Adaptation of EFQM plus ISO 9001

3. Comparing Quality Associations, national standards in CVT, ISO 9001 and EFQM
3.1 National standards
3.2 Quality associations
3.3 ISO 9001
3.4 The European Foundation for Quality Management (EFQM) total quality approach
3.5 Conclusions for the LEONARDO Certification project